UK Calling – What do I do until we leave?

UK Calling – What do I do until we leave?

The prep concert was on June 10, 2017 for the Edmonton audience – and what a kind audience it was! That was, by the way, the second time I had sung the music with the choir – which was 100% more than another ‘guest’ chorister from Thunder Bay!!  I think we managed to pull our weight.

Anyway, now that I am back in the big Toon how do I maintain my knowledge of the music until we get on the plane on July 6?  I guess I keep listening to recordings of the repertoire.

If you are interested here are different sources I have used to listen while rehearsing.  Between the two I think all of the songs are present, less the Chilcott Gloria excerpts:

  • Youtube 
  • Soundcloud  

Other than that we have just had the back yard done, so Caffrey can roll around on her own grass now instead of when we take her on walks.  A few more trees would be welcome though, I think…

 

 

Leave a Reply

